lahavox.blogg.se

Ws zephyr pro
Ws zephyr pro









ws zephyr pro

The Zephyr pro and poly both acted like they were at home in the less than ideal conditions. On the first day the swell was four to six feet, with a 9 second interval and there was a westerly wind making the waves fall on themselves and create an unpredictable break. On the second day we went rock gardening at Cascade head. We stayed at a campsite pretty close to Pelican Brewery and went surfing on the first day. To test the boats, my girlfriend Mayah and I went on a camping trip to the coast. The fiberglass boat is faster, more responsive, and there is much less flex in the boat when I'm paddling in bigger conditions. For surfing and basically everything other than rock gardening, I would rather have a fiberglass boat. Every time I hit a rock in the fiberglass boat I could see my paycheck slipping away (hopefully my boss doesn't read this). For example, while rock gardening I would much rather have a poly boat because in whitewater I hit rocks all the time with a plastic boat and don't flinch. I still see value in having both types of materials for different circumstances.

ws zephyr pro

I know fiberglass gives a boat more rigidity, but I didn't think it would make a significant difference. Being a dirt bag whitewater kayaker, I didn't see the value in paying more money for kayak that seemed to be exactly the same except for a different material. Next Adventure recently purchased a Zephyr 155 pro to add to our demo boat fleet.











Ws zephyr pro